Blog-o-update

Well, Spooktober 2014 is now finished. It’s a little earlier than I had planned, but I’ve run through all the posts I wanted to write. This naturally leads to my plans for the rest of the year.

I’m doing NaNoWriMo again this year, so my intention was to basically go dark until the end of November apart from a handful of NaNo posts, but I’m facing extreme temptation owing to the release of a certain novella in just a few short days:

91QidfpRuaL1

Yes, that’s right. Pat Rothfuss’ latest will soon be available for perusal and and I’m a-quiver with anticipation to uncover its mysteries. So here’s what I’m going to do.

I’ll start the Let’s Read next month, but it will update at a very slow schedule (it’s only a novella, remember, so there isn’t much to get through anyway) and if I need to delay further posts to focus on writing, I will. I’ll get my pointless literary exercise done, you’ll all get new Rothfuss blog posts and everyone will be happy! Except Rothfuss, he probably wouldn’t be happy if he read the posts. But he’s a successful published author whereas I am doing NaNoWriMo so I doubt he cares about what some blow-hard on a blog thinks.

11 thoughts on “Blog-o-update

    1. ronanwills Post author

      Yeeeeeep

      I’ve been referring to it in my head as “The Slow and The Silent” which conjures amusing images of Kvothe and co as illegal street racers.

      Reply
  1. Reveen

    This assumes that the novella won’t just snap your mind in half. I mean, Rothfuss doing a POV of a mentally ill woman, this is uncharted territory, so you never know…

    Reply
  2. Chackludwig

    That may just be the most pretentious title for a “book” I’ve ever seen. Looking forward to the Let’s Read

    Reply

Leave a Reply

